News Event

Open Days 2019

It’s that time of the year again when Greater Manchester Fire and Rescue Service (GMFRS) host a range of open days across the city-region.

Visit your local station to see our fire and rescue appliances up close and personal, watch a variety of demonstrations, meet our firefighters and have the opportunity to ask them questions!

Don’t forget to follow us on our social media channels including Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and tag us in your pictures.

A list of stations and their open day dates can be found below:

FIRE STATION

LOCATION

DATE

TIME

Ashton Community Fire Station

Ashton Community Fire Station

Saturday, May 4

10am until 4pm

Mossley Community Fire Station

Mossley Community Fire Station

Saturday, May 11

10am until 4pm

Blackley Community Fire Station

Blackley Community Fire Station

Saturday, June 8

11am until 4pm

Moss Side Community Fire Station

Moss Side Fire Station Boxing Ciub

Saturday, June 15

11am until 4pm

Agecroft Community Fire Station

Agecroft Community Fire Station

Saturday, June 15

10am until 4pm

All Bury Borough Fire Stations

Bury Community Fire Station

Saturday, June 22

11am until 4pm

All Rochdale Borough Fire Stations

Littleborough Community Fire Station

Saturday, July 13

10am until 4pm

Whitefield Community Fire Station

Whitefield Community Fire Station

Sunday, July 21

10am until 4pm

Wythenshawe  Community Fire Station

Wythenshawe  Community Fire Station

Saturday, July 27

TBC

Offerton Community Fire Station

Offerton Community Fire Station

Saturday, July 27

10am until 4pm

Cheadle Community Fire Station

Cheadle Community Fire Station

Saturday, August 3

10am until 4pm

Altrincham Community Fire Station

Altrincham Community Fire Station

Sunday, August 11

10am until 4pm

 

Bolton Central Community Fire Station

Bolton Central Community Fire Station

Saturday, August 17

10am until 4pm

Sale Community Fire Station

Sale Community Fire Station

Sunday, August 25

10am until 4pm

Marple Community Fire Station

Marple Community Fire Station

Sunday, August 25

10am until 4pm

Irlam Community Fire Station

Irlam Community Fire Station

Monday, August 26

10am until 4pm

Bury Training and Safety Centre

Bury Training and Safety Centre

Wednesday, August 28

10am until 2pm

All Oldham Borough Fire Stations

Oldham Community Fire Station

Saturday, August 31

10.30am until 4pm

Eccles Community Fire Station

Eccles Community Fire Station

Saturday, September 7

10am until 4pm

More dates and stations will be added to this over the next few weeks so please keep your eye out if your local station isn’t on here yet!


Article Published: 02/05/2019 08:52 AM